RSS

Give me Freedom :2 years in IITD

07 Jul

I wanted to breathe, it gave me floating shattered dreams to swallow.

I closed my eyes and looked for dreams, my thoughts ended up in chaos instead.

I reached up to the blues of skies, it pulled me down into the dungeons of this horrid earth.

I ought to work for the nation, the community; it proved me foolish in front of the world.

I wished to love my parents more, it snatched my friends even.

I dreamt of saying “I Love You” to her, she broke that dream day after day, month after month.

I hoped for a stable and satisfying life, I was left behind in this rat race.

I searched for answers when, it raised counter questions to me.

I desired for a pleasant aroma, I was left alone in a vacuum.

When I was busy observing others, it raised questions about my own existence.

When I was working 20 hours a day, somewhere, it was conspiring.

When I decided to open up the books, it reminded me of my duties, my obligations to my work and friends.

When I wanted to sing, it called me to shut up my bloody mouth.

When I began to speak, it said shut up again.

When I started to dance, it broke my ass.


I had asked for IITD, it gave me IITD fine. But where’s my dream world,

Give Me Freedom !!!

The Pacific which turned out to be Atlantic.

The lost pay cheque of last two years.

The broken limbs owing to tiresome weight of this world full of expectations.

I run, fiercely, with all my might, hit hard on its chest and fall back.

Now there are two ways to select a life-

  1. Sit and cry.
  2. Bheja Fry.

I choose the option which makes life interesting.

I breathe fire.

I fight with those blood stained nightmares and don’t wake up before defeating them.

I keep looking into the sun until I reach there.

I shout and laugh in front of this world. They watch me, I know. Do they care? So why should I?

I believe in the biggest asset bestowed upon me after my parents, my friends.

I don’t believe in saying “I Love You”, I will exhaust of saying it to every hot chick that comes my way.

I answer the question papers made my myself.

I smell junkyards and roses at the same time.

I sing and dance when I act.

I spend 1 hour in solitude daily, 10% times with books, 90% with my own self.

I speak at my own will.

Hit me hard.

Burn me harder.

Stab me hardest.

2 years gone, 2 more to go …………. BRING THEM ON !!!

Snehil Basoya

 
15 Comments

Posted by on July 7, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

15 responses to “Give me Freedom :2 years in IITD

  1. Snigdha

    July 8, 2010 at 11:24 pm

    Speechless…..
    bohot hi deeply express kia hai apne….
    All the more a fan of your blogs…
    🙂

     
  2. surabhi

    July 8, 2010 at 11:39 pm

    stunned!!! simply astounded!!
    its the most beautiful post of yours……. damn crystal clear !!!

    ur “interesting” life …trust me ! its weaven in the best out of best way!!!
    hats off snehil basoya! 🙂

     
  3. Sumit

    July 9, 2010 at 12:51 am

    Interesting…Amazing… something unconvensional…
    The post left me with mixed emotions.. though i can’t name them but they were nice…really nice..
    Going for some self-introspection 🙂

     
  4. sandeep

    July 9, 2010 at 1:02 am

    hey..an aggressive blog!!! cool…very classy style..
    really ‘fighter bandon @ IIT ki fighter spirit’ was very much dere in the blog..
    i liked it very much..as dis is close to the way i used to think..and it was different
    from ur fav topics… ‘Love’

     
  5. keshav

    July 9, 2010 at 1:55 am

    Love that attitude man!! 😉 😀

     
  6. Kanika Khanna

    July 9, 2010 at 11:57 am

    Really nicely written..depicts ur transition from ur early day in iit to ur current scenario!!!
    :):)

     
  7. akhil sharma

    July 9, 2010 at 12:12 pm

    best blog after your” love aajkal”…very touching…shaaba laundey….

     
  8. Snehil

    July 9, 2010 at 10:28 pm

    @ snigdha, surabhi, sumit, keshav, kanika, gurnani and akhil ……….

    goshhhh !!! Thankful to you all for such precious comments !!!

    🙂

     
  9. Rahul

    July 15, 2010 at 10:26 pm

    Great blog……… awesome …….. m a student at IIT Bombay, ws able to realate completely..

     
  10. Snehil

    July 16, 2010 at 10:57 pm

    @ Rahul ………….
    hey welcome to “I am Myself”. Nice to see u here !!!

    Hope to find ur more comments in coming articles !!!

     
  11. Snehil

    July 16, 2010 at 11:16 pm

    @ all

    comments of annie have been deleted on her request.

    comments of anonymous have been deleted coz they were simply absurd and useless.

    Thanks and regards.

     
  12. Bhavya

    July 17, 2010 at 2:25 am

    shito..
    nt dne..!!!
    i wanted 2 read dose cmmnts by “annie ”
    again…!!!!
    😛

     
  13. Rahul

    July 19, 2010 at 11:22 am

    Yeah, really liked this one bro

    about those comments, I did not write anything because I do not know you..but I enjoyed reading them ..even I wnated to read them again 😛
    that girl Annie,her comments looked like honest n direct..she seemed to be a true person..
    sad that you guys are not together..

     
  14. Kriti Saxena

    July 19, 2010 at 10:43 pm

    Absolutely brilliant. Hard-hitting.

     
  15. Poonam Dave

    December 5, 2010 at 6:55 pm

    Great blog…love reading it.

     

Leave a comment