RSS

Life has a Meaning !!!

29 Dec

Each time I open up my eyes with the sun, I have a complete day in front of me. Each morning prompts me to set up plans and fabrications of the day in my hands. The day passes in no time, night rules and the 5 minutes before sleep prompt me again to ponder ……. Was the day meaningful?

Every day need not be meaningful. It may not fetch results. There may well be phases of weeks and passing weeks which go just as a null with no output. But then, what matters is the choices …… which we make and the actions ……… which we do.

Are they in sync with what our goal is? Even if not oriented towards the goals, are they meaningful enough to give you a daily dose of happiness …. Happiness which isn’t bothered by past failures and successes. Happiness which isn’t biased by the verdict of the outside world. Happiness which is my own, which belongs to me, which is created by me and terminates in myself being finally …. Happy.

Happiness and satisfaction may be the ultimate aims of a life, but what’s the use of it when a happiness attained is due to the other one losing, not due to you winning the game. It’s the perspective which turns the relevance of happiness upside down : it is then driven by the mood of others and not by me ….. well, this wasn’t the kind of life that I had dreamt of !!!

Life attains a meaning when you have a reason to do every action, a reason which leads to a satisfaction. Providing life with a meaning is different from producing results, it’s the process instead which matters.

The way we CHOSE our means of happiness, our reasons of satisfaction and our actions committed to these two, decides the extent of the meaningful life.

Let’s make a new goal, lets decide what we want to achieve …… and then decide what all we need to sacrifice to achieve that goal. Let’s give this extra large life a meaning, be it small, but let it saturate with lumps of satisfaction and smiles.

Larger be the life, lesser be the time.

Let’s decide goals such that you get ample time to breathe and live.

Not much in my mind right now …. Happy New Year !!!

[Smiles and smiles all around 🙂 ]

Snehil Basoya

 
3 Comments

Posted by on December 29, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

3 responses to “Life has a Meaning !!!

  1. kunal

    December 31, 2010 at 2:05 am

    🙂

     
  2. snighs

    December 31, 2010 at 12:24 pm

    i like this post.
    thats all there is on my mind

     
  3. prateek

    March 5, 2011 at 9:34 am

    bhawnaye on paper..worthy thoughts..!

     

Leave a comment