RSS

Uttar Pradesh Parivahan

16 May

I travel not that frequently in the buses of Uttar Pradesh Parivahan, but whenever I do, it leaves me nostalgic. Few people like me rush to grab the corner-most back seat of this shattered mode of transport, carrying 70 people, broken glasses, rugged up seats, scintillating fragrance of the local common man sweat, mixed up infact. Sitting at the corner gives me 3 hours of proper dreaming and introspection, something I relish the most.

There is definitely something which lures my mind to think that way whenever I sit there. For my past two years, when I dreamt, I dreamt about
The transformations me and my life saw after coming to IIT-D.

My friends and friendships.

My academics.
My Drams group.

My ‘missing home’ feeling.
And everything which a fresher like me would like to dream of and think of. Today, when I read the blogs of freshers of today, I see in them a glimpse of my own …….. foolish, childish and naughty.
But yesterday was something different. It took me 4 hours in a traffic-laden journey from Delhi to Meerut after a long gap of 50 days. Surprisingly, when I should have been once again driven into the charisma of dreams, I was rather thoughtless! In simple words, BLANK! I was no more interested in earphones, traffic didn’t bother me, neither I was listening to rubbish nonsense of neighbouring people on Indian Economics, nor was I dreaming. No introspection, nothing at all. It was all moving like a vacuum.
A queer sense of strange satisfaction engulfs me from within. Had I not become rich enough in diverse experiences?
In my two years at IIT, I have been through phases when I was dragged by attention-seeking behaviours of mine, which finally I was successful in curbing.
I have been through phases when I worked blindly into something just because others were doing it the same way. I finally understood that too.
I have been through a whole lot of time when despite so many efforts, marks were not in destiny. I improved on that too.
The major chunk of my life was spent loving a girl passionately for a year and coming out of the after-effects of a not-to-be-made relationship. I have finally come out of that too, and helped a few others come out of theirs.
Most importantly, my two years went in achieving a different level of acting, thinking and living in the world of Dramatics, something which I am proud to state in front of this world.
Do these diverse successes, failures and experiences make a person blank from thoughts? Thoughts should have been more of a sort of flooded, but yesterday, it was completely different. 4 hours went without a single thought, no old memories, no future plannings, just enjoying the present.
Life, I understand now during the course of writing, is at its best when it is lived in the present. When it is not lived by the thoughts, but by our actions.
Work, Energy and Power is an appropriate sequence. When we work with passion, energy itself comes from within, followed by a power which then radiates from us to the outside world.
Am leaving for back journey to Delhi in a few minutes, once again, in U.P.Parivahan!
Next Blog Soon.
Snehil Basoya.
 
6 Comments

Posted by on May 16, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

6 responses to “Uttar Pradesh Parivahan

  1. Aayush Agarwal

    May 16, 2010 at 11:57 pm

    even b4 u write n post it……………let me make it clear …dont u dare praise it basoya bcoz “UP Roadways….SUCKSSSS!!!!””….kya yaar tere shehar mein do din se fasa hun…no AC bus from Meerut to dehradun…… nw yeh toh emotional atyaachar hai 😉

    nevertheless awaiting ur post eagerly………….. 🙂

     
  2. snehilbasoya

    May 17, 2010 at 9:10 pm

    Why look at AC buses …………….. try sleeper class 😛

     
  3. Aayush Agarwal

    May 17, 2010 at 9:18 pm

    Finally one more person who likes that not so coveted yet so peaceful, though a bit bumpy but oh so enjoyful “”corner last seat””…….a strange similarity between u n me……..even stranger it turns out bcoz of similar reasons for liking it……….!!!!

    having said this ..do i need to say ne further???…………my view: an honest and humble piece of writing.

    liked it 🙂

     
  4. Snehil

    May 18, 2010 at 5:15 pm

    finally someone who liked this post 🙂

     
  5. surabhi007

    May 20, 2010 at 9:23 pm

    Felt vry contented…aftr reading d post! Dunno y …probably coz it had no cryptic thots….or may b it had many!! Neway cud relate maself directly wid thngs… Nice one!

     
  6. surabhi007

    May 20, 2010 at 9:30 pm

    N yeah forgot to comment on UP transportation… D perfect collage of commons… Y don u try driver k pass wali seat?? 😀

     

Leave a comment